Saturday

Yesterday, day ummmm 5? (losing count during the first week doesn’t bode well, does it.) I was supposed to rest. Instead I went to the gym and did some elliptical and a strength session using the Nike Training Club app. I should have rested though because..

Today was a 16 mile long run. Weather was perfect, pace was nice and mellow. All was right with the world. Long runs are my favorite even on dead legs.

And after my 16 miles, I packed up my favorite date and went to the movies.

20120616-170911.jpg
Jeff came with us too. Because I’m a hog but even I couldn’t handle ALL that on my own. Just half.

This entry was posted in Domestic Bad Assery, Running Commentary, Wedded bliss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

