Much Anticipated

As soon as the tomatoes showed the faintest blush of color I picked them. On the kitchen window sill, safe from birds and other perils, they completed their ripening.

Boom! Red tomatoes. Not just cherry tomatoes or romas, but full size, real red tomatoes! That only took me three years.

20120705-063420.jpg

And now there are a lot of tomatoes staring me down. Good thing I snagged this at Costco the other day.

20120705-063817.jpg

I’ve got plans for eating my body weight in caprese salad. It’s salad so it’s totally healthy.

This entry was posted in Domestic Bad Assery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

